The Return of TWOP is Back, Part II

Like so many things, it began inspired. We were going to pen our names on the wall of history. We were going to Pied Piper the masses to the next evolution of blogging. We were going usher in a new dawn of writing itself. We were going to do no less than take over the world.

The proverbial ball began rolling, quickly gained momentum and before we knew it tens, nay, dozens of people all across the globe were pants-wettingly awaiting each new installment of The Write On Project, wondering, no doubt, what stupid shit these guys were going to write about next. Our boyhood fantasies were coming to fruition and the future itself was ours to write.

Then we decided to see what was on tv. And grab a quick shower. Maybe have a sandwich.

And with that, like so many things, TWOP fizzled out like a popcorn fart.

Well, my friends, the revolution is back. By ‘revolution’ I, of course, mean a couple of guys who like to write about stuff and want you to join us. And by ‘back’ I mean said two guys have gotten off of our lazy asses in order to sit down on our productive asses once again.

Basically, we’re firing up The Write On Project again.

So, here’s the deal – we pick one topic a month, a bunch of people write about it and we post all of it on the site. If I went too quickly through that or if you actually want to know how to participate, you can see the basic ground rules here. And if you want to know what all of this silliness is about, you can find that here (hell of a lot of good that will do you, though).

Everybody is welcome, blogger or not. We just want to read what you write. And we want other people to read it, too.

I’m a huge fan of beginnings (though, I also really like middles) and we are looking at this as the second beginning of The Write On Project, so I’m pretty fired up. I promise not to drop the ball again just to have a shot at another beginning. I think this one is going to take.

Write on.

(and I don’t care what Jared says, we were never cool)

About Mitchell Brown

I am a stay at home dad with my two daughters who are a lot stronger than they look. When I'm not cooking, cleaning, dancing, reading, teaching, playing or protecting my eyes and groin, I am writing about this whole experience in all of its ridiculousness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Return of TWOP is Back, Part II

  1. This inspired about 95% of my morning smile, not just because the idea of The Write On Project is lovely, but because you present it in such a witty and wonderful way. I’m looking forward to reading (and perhaps writing)! 🙂

Leave a Reply

